Unfiltered Customer Testimonials

Unfiltered Customer Testimonials

We’re Not Perfect

As a business, to be recognized for great sales performance is an excellent accomplishment. However, what makes us most proud is our ranking in Customer service, not in how many cars we sell. That’s why Douglas thrives with the “customer first” attitude. We do occasionally get less than perfect reviews, we’re human! Although we can’t promise perfection, we can promise that we will do all that we can to make it right for you. We always work hard to attain complete customer satisfaction, and our customers know it because they keep coming back. Learn more about why our customers say “I love Douglas!” Want to leave us a review? Click here to give us some feedback!

To read our unfiltered reviews, please click below.

 

 

 


Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

I had a very good experience, James was a great sales person, friendly and straight to the point, from beginning till I bought the car. Definitely recommend him. Great dealership overall

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Douglas Volkswagen in Summit, NJ is what every dealership should emulate. Their staff are friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and professional. My client advisor, Vlad Voskoboynikov, was exemplary from start to finish with my vehicle purchase and trade-in. He worked with me in negotiating the purchase price we were willing to work with and he made it happen with ease and no issues. Everything was practically set after my test drive. This dealership have it right from top to bottom.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

We had a great experience at Douglas VW working with James. He was knowledgeable without being pushy and after spending the day at several other dealerships, we wound up getting our car with him - got a good deal and love our car. Would recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2023

My sales person for the last 4yrs has been Dave. I don't know where to start about him. He is honest true and trustworthy and has not changed in the last 4 yrs. I called Dave last week and he worked my numbers and Saturday I drove off the lot with the car I wanted. Dave I Love You Thank You so much. Keep being a blessing to your customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Going to Douglas Volkswagen was a great experience. David Suchocki was patient and explained everything to me. He treated me like I was family I will never go to another dealer after this experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Dave is simply amazing. Kind, understanding, incredibly knowledgeable, and just an overall pleasure to deal with. Honest, fair and upfront from start to finish. I’ll definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

(Translated by Google) I had a VERY bad experience in another place (Volkswagen union) and I decided to change to this dealer, and it was the best decision... The attention is very professional and pleasant.... (Original) Tuve una MUY mala experiencia en otro lugar (Volkswagen union) y decidí cambiarme a este consesionario, y fue la mejor decisión.... La atención es muy profesional y agradable....

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

We had a very good experience with Douglas Volkswagen! Vlad was amazing and straight to the point, he was very helpful and gave us all the information needed to purchase our new addition to our family. I highly recommend, if you are in need of a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

You can't compare apples with oranges. However, you can compare one VW dealer to another. I am comparing the experience I had with Douglas VW and Jack Daniel's VW, Fair Lawn, NJ. The Douglas VW was so much better.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

There is no other place to get a VW other than Douglas VW! If you are in the NY tri-state area don't waste your time with other dealerships, The team at Douglas is the best. My wife and I DREAD the car buying experience cause of the typical song and dance every dealer puts on, and we all know it's annoying. The staff and Douglas were friendly and honest and you don't get any of that garbage "Market adjustment" BS charging you way over the MSRP at Douglas. I got the Atlas I wanted and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

James was the best auto sales professional I have ever met. You should be proud of having him at Douglas Motors team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Polite, diligent, the service video is a transparency game changer. I'm greatful!Thanks, Guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Great service. Very helpful and polite. Delt with my insurance company directly so I didn't have to stress about estimates and payment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Perfect customer service

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Everyone at Douglas VW is very friendly and easy to do business with. This was the second car that I purchased and the people are the reason why I came back to Douglas.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

We had such a great experience with James Deutschkron. He took his time and asked us questions on preferences to determine the right trim and price point for a Tiguan we were interested in. He engaged with us on a personal level yet was so professional throughout the entire process. We had our toddler in tow and though not ideal to bring a child to a dealership especially on a busy Saturday, James was great with our situation. He even gave our daughter paper and crayons to write with. He was never annoyed nor did he rush us. James answered ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Great service and communication. Provided updates and status on service so that I'm well informed.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Seamless and communication was clear from beginning to pick up

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

My salesperson, Vlad, was helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive. He always got back to me quickly and kept me updated. I love my new Id.4!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

The entire staff is extremely accommodating and always such a pleasure to deal with. Love the video from my technician, what a great way of communicating with your customers. Thank you Brian for the outstanding customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Vlad was great. Good communication and easy process once the vehicle actually arrived.


Leave Us A Review