Unfiltered Customer Testimonials

We’re Not Perfect

As a business, to be recognized for great sales performance is an excellent accomplishment. However, what makes us most proud is our ranking in Customer service, not in how many cars we sell. That’s why Douglas thrives with the “customer first” attitude. We do occasionally get less than perfect reviews, we’re human! Although we can’t promise perfection, we can promise that we will do all that we can to make it right for you. We always work hard to attain complete customer satisfaction, and our customers know it because they keep coming back. Learn more about why our customers say “I love Douglas!” Want to leave us a review? Click here to give us some feedback!

To read our unfiltered reviews, please click below.

 

 

 


Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

From start to finish Mike was great!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Recently bought my third car from Vlad. Always so easy and a pleasure to work with! He is straight forward and hassle free. He truly has our best interests in mind!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Well. No words can describe the Excellent service. I recently decide to adventure on purchasing a car. Credit not good due to certain circumstances. Mrs. Layne and Mr. Roger Broyles did assist me remotely. Took their time with great customer service. Provided me options. Got me approved. Upon arrival was also a pleasure. Everything was clear, no bogus sales person/advertising or move trying to fix potencial client. Simply amazing. Hands up. Top Dealership with with the best Financial and CS in the área. To Mrs. And Mr. Roger Broyles. I want to say Thank you. And keep up the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

My experience at Douglas Volkswagen in Summit was above and beyond what I expected!!! I had previously brought my 2021 Jetta to the Union, NJ dealership (where it was leased from) seven times for the same problem. I never got any resolution and the last time they had it they kept it two weeks, never called to let me know how it was and then it still wasn't fixed! At Douglas it was completely the opposite! I worked with Dominic who was absolutely so professional and contacted me every step of the way as they worked on my car and ...

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Everything was excellent. It was quick, my representative was helpful and nice.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

James D was outstanding! He is pleasant, knowledgeable and responsive. He made our buying experience a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

This is our second vehicle we have gotten from Vlad in 2 years. He has always gone out of his way to put us within our budget. The numbers are straight, paperwork is right and he has gain our trust for future business. We will definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thank you Vlad.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Our dealer was Vlad. He took great care of us, always very patient in answering our doubts, paying attention to our needs, and guiding us throughout the process. Overall very happy about our car! Thanks Vlad and Douglas VW

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Team was great to work with and were able to work around my schedule. I appreciate the time and consideration they put in to help me out.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Vlad took really great care of us and made sure we got everything done that we needed. We thought it would take a week, only took a day. Picked the car up the next day. Wonderful service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Always friendly and professional

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Purchased an Atlas Cross Sport from Vlad at Douglas Volkswagen in May. The entire experience was stress free, professional and smooth. I would buy from Douglas again have recommended to a few friends.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Nick Seider and the VW team made my car buying experience really easy, especially during a time when it was so hard to find a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

We live at the shore and travel about an hour to see Dominic and his team in the Service Dept. They are outstanding and give us the best customer service. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks Dominic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

The buying experience was stress free. Love being able to deal with a neighborhood dealer. James Deutchkron was my my salesperson. He is terrific to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Great place. Always liked Douglas for service. Thanks for everything. Local and convenient with no hassle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

The communication from Dominic, service writer is exemplary. All work issues explained clearly and expected timelines for completion after issues were discovered clearly communicated. Dominic spent time going over the bill, and the work that was done.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

We called 25 VW dealerships in NJ looking for an ID.4 all-electric over a few weeks. Vlad at Douglas called called me when one became available. He held to his promise that Douglas VW would not mark up the price above MSRP, despite electric cars being in short supply and huge demand. Many dealerships were marking up $2,000-$10,000 above MSRP. Purchase process was smooth and easy and fully transparent. Vlad was a pleasure to work with and was focused on our satisfaction. This was the second experience purchasing from Douglas and both were great.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

My sales rep, Vlad was professional, accessible and a pleasure to work with. Lou in finance was efficient and friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

We had such a great experience leasing our second VW from Douglas this month. Our salesperson Vlad was extremely knowledgeable and made the process quick and easy!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Thank you Vlad for all your help with my purchase! Sign and drive professionally delivered, highly recommend Douglas VW.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Just leased a 2022 Tiguan SE R-Line and let me tell you about the experience. ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!! Dave is the greatest !! Helped me from the beginning till the very end. His customer service is a 10 out of 10. Highly recommend him as a salesman!!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Worth the wait. Nick kept us apprised on arrival dates and all issues resolved before the day of sale. Fair trade-in. Have done continuous business with Douglas since 1983.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

My dealer James was extra helpful. He was detailed with explaining things. This is our second car from the dealership. He was very friendly and knowledgeable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Always a pleasure to work with Vlad and Marvin. Very professional, courteous and prompt service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

We had a great experience with Vlad at Douglas VW. He was straightforward, and we initiated the deal on the phone and text. He broke down the price of the car and any dealer fees and no BS... totally transparent. Very easy going and genuinely looking to make us happy, going over and above. If you are looking for a VW, go see Vlad.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Dave from Douglas Auto Group and the rest of the team were very helpful and attentive. Dave was very knowledgeable about the product and was able to answer all of my questions. He gave a very thorough explanation of all the features in the vehicle. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Great Service!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

When prices are competitive, VW Douglas is always my first choice because of the service they provide, punctuality and accuracy of the issue.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

They are truly professional and helpful. I recommend this store.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Great experience all together, got my ID.4 here, at MSRP, no pressure sales tactics. Vlad (my salesman) - highly recommended. Definitelly give them a shot if you're in the market for VW.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Vlad is the best. We are really satisfied with everything.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Vlad was super helpful and attentive, the process was quick but everything was explained clearly. This my second time leasing from them, customer service has always been on point, they have a great team working there!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Very Good Customer Service! Good Communication.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

I dealt with James @ Douglas VW and it was a very refreshing experience in today's car-buying market. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted, as well as my price range, and they worked swiftly to get me out of the door in my very first brand new vehicle. I love my car and all the bells and whistles that James took the time to show me before driving off. I would absolutely purchase another car from Douglas VW in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

The service team continues to provide fantastic service. Our service adviser made sure to book our service appointment around our schedule. He provided great communication and even washed the car before we picked it up.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Vlad was extremely helpful. The Atlas I leased is fantastic. Couldn’t be happier!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

I was very pleased with my final transaction with Douglas. Mike in finance was a gem, as was Leo. Wouldn't hesitate in doing business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

By far, the best VW dealer in NYC metro area. I shopped around. Extremely fair and will work with you to avoid back and forth pricing. Leased 2x from Vlad.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

I have always had a terrific, easy going visit with Nick in Sales and everyone in the dealership. They've been so great to my family!! Love these guys! Due to issues with the pandemic my schedule still doesn't have me driving as much as I would like, but Douglas was able to get me a really great lease plan to suit my low mileage needs. So grateful! I LOVE My New 2022 Jetta! Thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Specific service from Vlad Voskoboynikov at the dealership was phenomenal. I have just relocated from another country and he was extremely clear on everything that VW could do for us to provide access to a vehicle and his customer service was definitely a deciding factor with price and the car itself.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Brian Ardente is wonderful to work with. Considerate, accurate and helps get things done, at times, faster than might have been done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Excellent Service for expats. They build specific plans according your needs. I highly recommend reaching Vlad Voskoboynikov, great professional and person.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

We were recommended Douglas motors for purchase of a new car, since recently relocated from another country. The experience with Douglas motors far exceeded our expectations. Were attended too by Vlad, who helped us a recommended us a car that would meet our needs. The vehicle arrived in schedule and were able to complete the transaction and collect our vehicle within no time. We highly recommend Douglas motors for automotive needs.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Vlad was exceptional. This is our second car purchased from this dealership. HE was professional. Thanks Vlad!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Just purchased a 2022 Atlas at Douglas VW. Mike Tuzzo was great! Knowledgeable and patient (he even hit it off with my two oldest boys, 3 y/o and 4 y/o). Mike made the car buying process a breeze. Would not hesitate to recommend Mike and Douglas VW to anyone who is looking to purchase a VW, and we will certainly go back when we need our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Chet is the absolute best of the best. He takes care of my family better than anyone else. We love our new atlas cross sport. I’d never go anywhere else for a VW and I’d send all my friends and family here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Excellent Service always. Dominic Romano always takes good care of me and the service technicians are terrific also

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

As ALWAYS, Douglas was efficient and pleasant. Vlad was his usual cheerful self who will always go the extra mile; Lou moved the paperwork through in record time. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

This is my second car from this dealership. Vlad was professional and a helpful sales consultant. Everything was smooth and quick. Love the ID4. Would certainly recommend them to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Vlad is a professional agent you can trust. He hears and answers what you ask and gives you the best option you could take.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

They took the car on-time. They checked all systems and made some recommendations that were prudent that we took care of and the car was ready when we orginally agreed.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Everyone was polite, precise, detail oriented, thorough and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Very pleasant and helpful staff, especially enjoyed working with Mike Tuzzo who was always super helpful and ready to get me that vehicle

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

I traded in my very cool convertible beetle for an EVEN cooler ID.4. Trying to stuff my cello into the beetle was getting old; now I can stuff three cellos and a bike in my car! Vlad was efficient, kind and helpful as always. Paperwork went smoothly and quickly in the competent hands of Lou (a kindred Sopranos/Godfather fan). The “Electrify America” account (free charging for 3 years) is a terrific advantage and that company has a home charging station (level 2) option that has great reviews. There are many options for EVs and I am thrilled to have chosen the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Everything went seamlessly. I got a loaner for the recall work. I was kept updated throughout the day, including a video of the car's safety inspection.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Very prompt. Very accommodating. Figured out the issue and fixed it.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Vlad was really great to help us find the right car and make everything easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I was in and out in a timely manner and the service rep was pleasant and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

I had amazing experience with Vlad at VW Douglas! Amazing service and kind! Talk to Vlad if you need a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Excellent service and support from Vlad. All the process was so smooth.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Seamless experience. From appointments to car delivery!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Had a great experience with Vlad and the entire team at Douglas Volkswagen. This is my third VW (2022 Atlas Cross Sport) purchased with Vlad and he is professional, courteous and honest. He made the whole experience seamless. Communication was open and non stop through the whole process. Couldn’t have been easier. Looking forward to my next purchase. Thanks Vlad!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Best car shopping experience I've had to date! Our previous SUV had been totaled and we needed to get 2 cars at the same time. Vlad helped us locate the vehicles we wanted and was honest with the numbers. Great experience and I highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

This has to be the most pleasant and honest auto buying experience I have ever had. Flo my sales representative along with the wonderful team at Douglas Volkswagon worked diligently to ensure I left completely satisfied with my new auto. I would whole heartedly and without hesitation recommend this dealership to friends and family looking to buy a car without all the headaches, fuss, and gimmicks. Thank you Douglas Volkswagon!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

I got my certificated used car (Tiguan 2018) from Douglas VW in Feb 2022. It had been almost 4 months, and my vehicle performed in good condition. I would like to special thank you to my sales consultant, Vlad Voskoboynikov. He provided a wonderful experience to me and my family. Vlad prepared everything before we arrived at the showroom and made the whole process exceptionally easy and transparent. From test drive to finance, I got my car in two weeks. He answered my questions not only before I purchased the car, even though I got my car after 2 months. He was a good ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Mr. Romano and nuno Costa we’re exceptional with their services can’t complain anything

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

Quick efficient from purchase to pick up of vehicle!!! Vlad did an excellent job from start to finish- he is why this is my 5th purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

Worked with Robert in used cars he got me a VW golf at a great price love the car. Will defienlty shop here again

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Had an incredible experience with Vlad at the summit location. He was personable, attentive and incredibly expedient in getting me into my new car (2022 Taos). He made the process extremely easy and seamless and had me out and on the road in less than 90 minutes while coordinating multiple things at once. Couldn’t have had a better experience with him. He’s also helped other family members and is truly an honest, straightforward salesperson, a unique quality in this day and age. Thank you Vlad!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Vlad needs to be congratulated for his unique customer skills and his prompt response to my lead and converting into a sale over a weekend. I am looking forward to a positive after sales relationship with Douglas - with Vlad anchoring the relationship. I should state that this was the FIRST significant positive sales experience after I have landed in the US. Chet, let me state that you will be benefited by encouraging Vlad appropriately to remain part of the team and grow with the company.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

Vlad needs to be congratulated for his unique customer skills and his prompt response to my lead and converting into a sale over a weekend. I am looking forward to a positive after sales relationship with Douglas - with Vlad anchoring the relationship. I should state that this was the FIRST significant positive sales experience after I have landed in the US. Chet, let me state that you will be benefited by encouraging Vlad appropriately to remain part of the team and grow with the company.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Can't say enough positive things! Douglas VW is one of the most respectable car dealerships I've ever dealt with. I really appreciate their transparency and respect for their customers. All of the other car dealerships I had been in contact with take advantage of their customers in this market by charging a dealer markup fee, but Douglas VW did not. I find that very honorable and for this reason, we will be back soon. I will recommend Douglas VW to all of my friends and family. Vlad was extremely professional, helpful, and pleasant; he went above and beyond ...

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

I have driven a VW my whole driving career. Douglas is the place to go. Vlad was beyond phenomenal. He went above and beyond in a very tight turn around and with the car in another state! If you want to feel taken care of, not pressured and make the process easy - go see him. I wont go anywhere else. Thank you for you help getting into my next VW!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2022

Easy and Pleasant experience leasing a car. GM Rich and Salesman Mike were great. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2022

Vlad was very helpful, courteous, and provided showed us a vehicle that we wanted and was within the budget. We did not need to look anymore and purchased the vehicle Vlad showed us. Overall great experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2022

I don’t trust anyone to work on my car, it was my main motivation to become a dealer technician. After trying to find any other alternative than a dealer for my first visit, someone recommended Douglas. They were friendly, polite, finished when promised, and priced fair. My vehicle came back to me in the condition I left it. I actually came back a second time and with zero trepidation. I recommend Douglas to anyone I can and hope they continue this trend now that I have found them.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Professional and well prepared transaction was effortless everything promised delivered. Vlad dotted every I and crossed every T. He took a lot of time and went over every detail of the car. Later had more questions and called him and he was still helping us.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

I purchased a new VW Taos and my Sales person Nick Seider provided me the most wonderful customer experience. I am referring anyone who is looking to purchase a new car to Douglas Volkwagen and their delightful sales team.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

We purchased a 2022 Atlas recently. Vlad in sales was extremely knowledgeable and knew the ins and outs of everything I asked about . He made us feel comfortable right from the start. This was not our first dealership or first time buy a car . All around Douglas was the most transparent in the whole process. I would highly recommend to anyone using this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Along with everyone else, I've had many bad experiences at dealerships but Vlad in sales and Dominic in service have impressed me with their great customer service. When I'm in the market for another VW, I'll look here first.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

Very quick delivery of my preferred set of tires, install, alignment, balancing, perfection. Video message from technician kept me informed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Car buying can be a challenging experience for immigrants in US. I am glad that I had the recommendation to go to Douglas Motors. Very professional and patient service unlike many others that i went to, I really felt i could trust them and eventually bought my first car in US from them. Vlad was an amazing support from start to end. I must admit, there is really a Douglas advantage! 🙂

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

When it came to buying a VW Atlas we visited Douglas VW and saw Vlad in sales. He was professional and super friendly. When asking about the different trims he was able to rattle off the differences and couldn't have been more helpful and professional. In today's times of chip shortages it is MSRP however they don't charge all the bs extra fees and was very straight forward buying. Also worked with Lou closing the transaction and he was well prepared and ready for me to sign documents and get me out in my Atlas that was ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Thanks Vlad for another smooth and transparent transaction! It's been 3 years since I've gotten the 2019 VW Tiguan which has now been traded in - the highest offer I've got from any other dealer. I now drive an awesome 2022 Taos. Who said you have to pay above MSRP to get a new car? Deals are there to be had, just need to know the right guy :). Thanks again, see you in 3 years!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

We had a great experience working with Vlad and the team at Douglas Volkswagen. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and extremely easy to work with. Vlad's top priority was to make sure that he could get us everything our family would want and need...and he definitely succeeded! Could not be happier.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

When it came to buying a VW Atlas we visited Douglas VW and saw Vlad in sales. He was professional and super friendly. When asking about the different trims he was able to rattle off the differences and couldn't have been more helpful and professional. In today's times of chip shortages it is MSRP however they don't charge all the bs extra fees and was very straight forward buying. Also worked with Lou closing the transaction and he was well prepared and ready for my wife to sign documents. When picking the Atlas Vlad was again super ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

The quality of service vs the Honda or Ford dealerships near Madison was like night and day. Very understanding and accommodating of my situation as an expat arriving into the US with no credit history. Facilitated a financial arrangement that worked. Vlad made us (myself and family) feel very welcome in the establishment. I would highly recommend. At no point in time did we feel pressured into anything and we also got some practical advice to help us with some savings in our decisions.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

My experience purchasing a car from Douglas VW was excellent. Particularly, working with Vlad was an absolute pleasure. I Recently moved to the US and needed a car for commuting to work. Vlad patiently analyzed my situation and provided me with different options and explained clearly pros and cons of each option. When I made up my mind, I had my car in less than a day. What a smooth and trouble-free experience. I highly recommend you talk to Vlad if you are considering purchasing a car, he will take care of everything. Thanks Vlad

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Excellent service with Vlad!!!! Love my new car!!


Leave Us A Review