Unfiltered Customer Testimonials

We’re Not Perfect

As a business, to be recognized for great sales performance is an excellent accomplishment. However, what makes us most proud is our ranking in Customer service, not in how many cars we sell. That’s why Douglas thrives with the “customer first” attitude. We do occasionally get less than perfect reviews, we’re human! Although we can’t promise perfection, we can promise that we will do all that we can to make it right for you. We always work hard to attain complete customer satisfaction, and our customers know it because they keep coming back. Learn more about why our customers say “I love Douglas!” Want to leave us a review? Click here to give us some feedback!

To read our unfiltered reviews, please click below.

 

 

 


Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Marvin made every effort to limit my costs and to make sure that my car was fixed properly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

I live in the Bronx and im willing to go this far out into nj. That says something about this place.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Douglas Volkswagen was the best buying experience for me in the past 15 years. Sure they're car dealers and nobody's perfect, but they are unusually candid and straightforward in their negotiations. And no tries at "window etching" or similar old school bull. I like them and I'd buy another car there. I've been back to the service dept. for routine maintenance(1 year old car) and so far it's been a pleasant experience all around.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

My experience at Douglas Volkswagen was great. Nick Malanga, assistant sales manager was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping me find the right car. I like to mention Roger Broyles, who work in the credit department who work diligently in getting me the car payments that was conducive to my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Everyone was very nice and professional, they kept me update on how my car was coming, the car looked great when they were done. They did a great job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Vlad was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Douglas Volkswagen was the best experience I’ve ever had at a car dealership. We’ve since told family and friends about it as well. Seriously the quickest, easiest experience. Will absolutely be going here again and would recommend Vlad to anyone looking for a Volkswagen.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Went to visit Douglas VW based on the Google reviews and everyone was right. I had to privilege of working with Vlad who was AMAZING! He contacted me prior to arriving at the dealership and had the vehicle I was interested ready for me to test drive. He was very knowledgeable and most importantly, was not one of those aggressive sales consultant. There's nothing worse than the idea of having to go to a dealership, spend hours there, get pressured into something you are not prepared for - and this certainly was not the case. The whole process took 2 hours ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

I bought a Tiguan SE R Line from Nick Malanga at Douglas Volkswagen this week! Love the car and the service was excellent! Highly recommend visiting Nick for your next VW

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review