Customer Testimonials

We’re Not Perfect

As a business, to be recognized for great sales performance is an excellent accomplishment. However, what makes us most proud is our ranking in Customer service, not in how many cars we sell. That’s why Douglas thrives with the “customer first” attitude. We do occasionally get less than perfect reviews, we’re human! Although we can’t promise perfection, we can promise that we will do all that we can to make it right for you. We always work hard to attain complete customer satisfaction, and our customers know it because they keep coming back. Learn more about why our customers say “I love Douglas!” Want to leave us a review? Click here to give us some feedback!

To read our unfiltered reviews, please click below.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020
 

Awesome dealing with Jeremy on my newest purchase. The new SUV product line has some awesome style and features. The sales staff was great to work with from Jeremy, Chet and finishing with Matt.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2020
 

Working with Simon while leasing a new car was an absolute pleasure. We discussed lease vs buy, model, and at no time did I ever any high pressure sales tactics. I have leased two cars from , would go back for a third and would recommend my friends to speak with Simon

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020
 

Just worked with Simon at the dealership he’s a great salesman and I highly recommend him to everyone Fair honest and knowledgeable of the products Nice guy I would use him again and recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2020
 

My girlfriend and I were looking to lease a car and Jeremy Gutierrez helped us every step of the way. It was out first time leasing so we had a hundred questions and Jeremy answered all of them. We know that he’s someone we can count on whenever we have a question or concern. We would both absolutely recommend Douglas Volkswagen to anyone and we are looking forward to continue to do business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020
 

Just bought a Tiquan from Douglas VW, the fastest and easiest car pruchase ever thanks to the knowledge and expertise of the more than gracious Jeremey Gutierrez as well as Lou in finance who handled my application with the accuracy, speed and precision of a forensic scientist. Thank you to everyone at Douglas for making this, which is usually long and tedious procedure, a simple and expeditious flow which included the immediate and superb detailing job on my purchased vehicle. Thanks again! F. G.- Proud commander of the often coveted, 2020 VW Tiquan SE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2020
 

Best dealership I have ever experienced. Jeremy Gutierrez and Chet Puzio were only concerned about meeting my needs from the very beginning. Highly recommended for all to experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2020
 

Jeremy and Rich went above and beyond to meet our needs. We got exactly what we wanted. Very happy with Douglas Volkswagen. I will be a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2020
 

I could not have a better experience that the one I had while having my car serviced at Douglas Volkswagen. Everyone was professional, patient and courtious. very happy with entire experience.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020
 

I got an Atlas in 2018 and now a Golf Alltrack in 2020. Simon was my sales rep for both and very easy to deal with. Not pushy at all and honest and open. Best prices in the tristate area and I looked everywhere which is why I went to NJ from Queens NY. Highly recommend!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2020
 

Honestly one of the best car service experiences I've ever had. Was particularly impressed with Marvin Ma - he took care of me, kept me informed throughout and got my car back quickly. Couldn't have been happier. Bravo Marvin!!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review